Cameron Winter – ‘Gained a National Qualifying Total for Powerlifting’

Peak for powerlifting meet and to lean out whilst maintaining as much strength/muscle as possible.

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 12.29.07

What reservations if any did you have before we started working together?

The only reservation I had was that, maybe, is that it would be difficult to convey exact feelings with the medium of communication being the internet. Added to this, the experience may not be as personal as face-to-face coaching which I have been used to from sports etc.

 

 

How was I able to help you with your reservations?

With video updates, mainly, and very personalised changes to diet/training plans depending on feedback I gave.

In point form, can you list your achievements training with me thus far?

  • A National qualifying total (405kg)
  • Dropped 4kg.
  • Learnt how to use flexible dieting whilst still achieving desired results.

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 12.30.00

Is there anything else you’d like to add?

Dieting done…time to make some gains.

Cameron came to me seeking help in peaking for his powerlifting meet. Fortunately Cameron was following a decent programme and I only had to make a few minor adjustments to help hip peak effectively for his meet. I was very proud to see Cameron qualified for nationals. We then progressed with dieting down further, whilst maintaining strength. Cameron is a pleasure to coach and keeps me on my toes with on-going social events and niggling injuries, but nothing we cannot work around. I look forward to taking Cameron into a gaining phase and progressing his impressive lifts further.

Interested in online coaching? You can check out what I have to offer here.

Leave a comment