Mark Newman – ‘I look better, I’m stronger and have a much better understanding of how to do so’

Mark, what were your goals when signing up with me?

Look good & increase strength.

image1

What reservations if any did you have before we started working together?

I didn’t really see how results could be achieved with the approach you took to dieting. Pizza and abs don’t really go together. I also thought that tracking calories and training would be too intense, and that I wouldn’t be able to stick to it.

How was I able to help you with your reservations?

Just by being there to answer all my questions, explaining everything clearly. Also the resources you provide in addition to the programming helped me understand everything in a simple way. Plus results came which was evidence enough.

image2

In point form, can you list your achievements training with me thus far?

  • Significantly stronger.
  • Increased lean muscle mass & reduced body fat percentage.
  • Massively increased knowledge around diet, training and the human body.
  • Improvement in form in all lifts.
  • Better mentality.
  • A more varied diet with improved cooking skills as a result.

Is there anything else you’d like to add?

I honestly have had a great time. Although I haven’t grown significantly in size, I look better, I’m stronger and have a much better understanding of how to do so.

 

image3

Mark came to me wanting to look good and get strong, like many of my clients. He was new to flexible dieting and planned training programmes. Initially we cut fat for a month, due to holding a little excess body fat, before then entering a lean gaining phase. This put Mark in the best position possible, able to learn technique and drop unwanted fat in the first month, to then really push forward to gain lean muscle there on. Mark has been a pleasure to work with, always asking questions if he was unsure and really embracing the flexible diet.

Interested in online coaching? You can check out what I have to offer here.

Leave a comment